Board of Directors

The FMC board of directors represents the farmer, consumer, and community interests served by farmers markets. Serving three year terms, the current volunteer board members include the following (click each thumbnail to read their bio and learn more):

Farmers Market Coalition Staff

Past Board Members

Monika Roth
Agricultural Extension Operator
Cornell Cooperative Extension, NY

Kim Hines
Augusta Locally Grown, GA

Jaret Foster
market manager
Portland Farmers Market, OR

Ben Feldman
Food and Farming Program Director
Ecology Center, CA

Fred Broughton
Marketing Specialist
South Carolina Department of Agriculture, SC

Jeffrey O’Hara
Agriculture Economist
Union of Concerned Scientists, DC

Sharon Yeago
Sharon L Yeago, LLC

Jim Bingen
Professor of Community, Food, & Agriculture
Michigan State University, MI

Jeff Cole
Executive Director
Federation of Massachusetts Farmers Markets, MA

Cheryl DeBerry
DeBerry Farm, MD

Diane Eggert
Executive Director
Farmers’ Market Federation of New York, NY

Andrew Stout
Full Circle Farm, WA

Cindy Torres
Director (CFMA), Market Manager
Colorado Farmers Market Association/Longmont Farmers Market, CO

Judith Robinson
Market Manager
Princeton Farmers Market, NJ

Leslie Schaller
Appalachian Center for Economic Networks, OH

Caroline Todd
Columbia Farmers Market, MO

Jan Walters
EBT consultant, farmer
Tarre De Amore Farms/Jan Walters Consulting Services, IA

David Rand
Chief Operating Officer
Chicago Local Foods, IL

Michael J. Hurwitz
Executive Director
New York Greenmarket, NY

Janel Leatherman
Kansas State University – Sedgwick County Extension
Past director of Virginia Beach Farmers Market and
Administrator of the Dallas Farmers Market, KS

Brigitte Moran
Executive Director
Agricultural Institute of Marin, CA

Chris Curtis
Executive Director
Neighborhood Farmers Market Alliance
Seattle, WA