Farmers Market Coalition Staff


Ben Feldman
he / him / his
Albany, CA
Executive Director

Darlene Wolnik
she / hers
New Orleans, LA
Farmers Market Support Director

Willa Sheikh
she / hers
New York, NY
Deputy Director

Katie Myhre
she / her / hers

Minneapolis, MN
Technology Research Manager

Diana Broadaway
she / her / hers
Austin, TX
Network Coordinator

Rachael Ward
she / her / hers
Eugene, OR
Farmers Market Support Project Manager

Hannah Fuller
she / her / hers
Portland, OR
Communications Coordinator

Nina Bubadin McQuown
they / them / theirs
Washington, DC
Resource Libraries Coordinator

Mykalee McGowan
she / her / hers
they / them / theirs

Easton, PA
Communications Associate

Visit our employment page if you’re interested in joining our team.

Board of Directors

The FMC board of directors represents the farmer, consumer, and community interests served by farmers markets. Serving three year terms, the current volunteer board members include the following (click each thumbnail to read their bio and learn more):


Past Board Members

Nony Dutton
Deputy Director
FreshFarm Markets

Maritza Owens
Chief Executive Officer
Harvest Home Farmers Markets

Sagdrina Jalal
Executive Director
Georgia Farmers Market Association

Nicky Uy
Farmers Market Innovator
Community Assets Connector

Christie Balch
Executive Director
Crossroads Community Food Network, MD

Gus Schumacher
Founder, Wholesome Wave
Former USDA Undersecretary

Dale Hazelwood
Vice President
Illinois Farmers Market Association, IL

Bernadine Prince
Blue Skies Farm, DE

Copper Alvarez
Executive Director, BREADA
Baton Rouge, LA

Ruth White
Programs Administrator,
Minnesota Department of Agriculture
St. Paul, Minnesota

Monika Roth
Agricultural Extension Operator
Cornell Cooperative Extension, NY

Kim Hines
Augusta Locally Grown, GA

Jaret Foster
Market Manager
Portland Farmers Market, OR

Ben Feldman
Food and Farming Program Director
Ecology Center, CA

Fred Broughton
Marketing Specialist
South Carolina Department of Agriculture, SC

Jeffrey O’Hara
Agriculture Economist
Union of Concerned Scientists, DC

Sharon Yeago
Sharon L Yeago, LLC

Jim Bingen
Professor of Community, Food, & Agriculture
Michigan State University, MI

Jeff Cole
Executive Director
Federation of Massachusetts Farmers Markets, MA

Cheryl DeBerry
DeBerry Farm, MD

Diane Eggert
Executive Director
Farmers’ Market Federation of New York, NY

Andrew Stout
Full Circle Farm, WA

Cindy Torres
Director (CFMA), Market Manager
Colorado Farmers Market Association/Longmont Farmers Market, CO

Judith Robinson
Market Manager
Princeton Farmers Market, NJ

Leslie Schaller
Appalachian Center for Economic Networks, OH

Caroline Todd
Columbia Farmers Market, MO

Jan Walters
EBT consultant, farmer
Tarre De Amore Farms/Jan Walters Consulting Services, IA

David Rand
Chief Operating Officer
Chicago Local Foods, IL

Michael J. Hurwitz
Executive Director
New York Greenmarket, NY

Janel Leatherman
Kansas State University – Sedgwick County Extension
Past director of Virginia Beach Farmers Market and
Administrator of the Dallas Farmers Market, KS

Brigitte Moran
Executive Director
Agricultural Institute of Marin, CA

Chris Curtis
Executive Director
Neighborhood Farmers Market Alliance
Seattle, WA

Richard McCarthy
Food System Consultant
Brooklyn, NY

Kathleen Glahn
Wild Juniper Farm
Gettysburg, PA

Adreinne Akers
Kokomo Downtown Farmers’ Market
Kokomo, IN

Kelly Foss
Greater Des Moines Partnership
Des Moines, IA

Cory Chatman
Deputy Director of Operations at Experimental Station
Chicago, IL