Sharon Yeago

FMC Treasurer, Past President

Sharon works with communities to build and expand local food access through market development and expanding farmer education.  She is a founding board member of FMC continuously serving on the Executive Committee as President and Treasurer since its inception in 2006. Sharon developed the first EBT SNAP program in Florida in 2006 and has been dedicated to its expansion both nationally and within Florida since that time.   She also helped Florida receive one of the first USDA Farmers Market Promotion Program grants which led to a 30% growth of community farmers markets within Florida. Sharon serves as an advisor to the University of Florida’s Small Farms & Alternative Enterprises program and is assisting in the development of the first public market to be developed in a former outlet mall in Orlando, Florida.  She also serves as a consultant to the Broward Regional Health Planning Council in development of a local food system in South Florida through the Community Transformation Grant program of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).

Contact Sharon at