SNAP Sign Up Days

 

FB SNAP Sign Up DaysPhoto Credit: Green City Market, Chicago, IL

The USDA Food and Nutrition Service (FNS) is hosting SNAP Sign Up Days to enroll more farmers markets and direct marketing farmers to participate in the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP).  SNAP authorization lets you reach a larger customer base, increases access to fresh produce for low-income Americans, and keeps dollars in your community. During a SNAP FM Sign-Up Day, market managers and farmers become SNAP-authorized on the spot. Once SNAP-authorization is complete, participants can also submit their application to receive Free SNAP EBT Equipment from FMC at the event. The day-long events will take place across the country.

Is there are Sign Up Day near you?

FMC is updating our events page as new Sign Up Days are scheduled here. If you don’t see an event near you, contact your Regional FNS representative to get one on the books. (See the list of representatives in below)

To get authorized at a SNAP FM Sign-Up Day all you need to bring is your:

  1. Social Security Card OR, for non-profits, Employer Identification Number (EIN)
  2. Driver’s license or other government photo ID
  3. W-9 form, if receiving equipment through FMC. (You can download a blank W9 form here (pdf), or use this site to e-sign a W9 online (link is external)

USDA FNS SNAP Regional Farmers Market Representatives

Northeast Regional Office (NERO)
Kevin Sawyer
Kevin.Sawyer@fns.usda.gov
617-565-4659
Area: CT, MA, ME, NH, NY, RI, and VT

Mid-Atlantic Regional Office (MARO)
Joni Garcia
Joni.Garcia@fns.usda.gov
609.259.5160
Area: DC, DE, MD, NJ, PA, VA, and WV

Southeast Regional Office (SERO)
Eugene Malveaux
Eugene.Malveaux@fns.usda.gov
678.704.2021
Karen Powell
Karen.Powell@fns.usda.gov
404.562.1920
Area: AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, SC, and TN

Southwest Regional Office (SWRO)
Catrina Kamau
Catrina.Kamau@fns.usda.gov
214.290.9929
Area: AR, LA, NM, OK, and TX

Midwest Regional Office (MWRO)
Scott Keller
EBT Program Specialist- SNAP
scott.keller@fns.usda.gov
312.353.6587
Area: IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, and WI

Mountain-Plains Regional Office (MPRO)
Zora Cobb
Zora.Cobb@fns.usda.gov
303.844.4416
Area: CO, IA, KS, MO, MT, ND, NE, SD, UT, and WY

Western Regional Office (WRO)
Andrew Naja-Riese
Andrew.Naja-Riese@fns.usda.gov
415.645.1927
Megan Mason
megan.mason@fns.usda.gov
415.645.1935
Kacie O’Brien
kacie.o’brien@fns.usda.gov
415.645.1925
Area: AK, AZ, CA, HI, ID, NV, OR, and WA